header image

Festival Calendar - April 2017

april



# Name of the Festivals Date
1 April Fool Day 01 April 2017 (Saturday)
2 Bank Holiday 01 April 2017 (Saturday)
3 Lakshmi Panchami 01 April 2017 (Saturday)
4 Odisha Day 01 April 2017 (Saturday)
5 Rohini Vrat 01 April 2017 (Saturday)
6 Skanda Sashti 01 April 2017 (Saturday)
7 Yamuna Chhath 02 April 2017 (Sunday)
8 Navapad Oli 03 April 2017 (Monday) - 11 April 2017 (Tuesday)
9 Masik Durgashtami 04 April 2017 (Tuesday)
10 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday 05 April 2017 (Wednesday)
11 Ram Navami 05 April 2017 (Wednesday)
12 Vamana Dwadashi 07 April 2017 (Friday)
13 Kamada Ekadashi (Shukrodaya) 07 April 2017 (Friday)
14 Pradosh Vrat 08 April 2017 (Saturday)
15 Shani Trayodashi 08 April 2017 (Saturday)
16 Panguni Uthiram 09 April 2017 (Sunday)
17 Mahavir Jayanti 09 April 2017 (Sunday)
18 Purnima Upavas 10 April 2017 (Monday)
19 Chaitra Purnima 11 April 2017 (Tuesday)
20 Hanuman Jatanti 11 April 2017 (Tuesday)
21 Hazrat Ali`s Birthday 11 April 2017 (Tuesday)
22 Jallianwala Bagh Day 13 April 2017 (Thursday)
23 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti / Bhim Jayanti 14 April 2017 (Friday)
24 Baisakhi / Vaisakhi 14 April 2017 (Friday)
25 Biju Festival 14 April 2017 (Friday)
26 Good Friday 14 April 2017 (Friday)
27 Mesha Sankranti 14 April 2017 (Friday)
28 Rongali Bihu / Bohag Bihu / Haat Bihu 14 April 2017 (Friday) - 16 April 2017 (Sunday)
29 Sankashti Chaturthi 14 April 2017 (Friday)
30 Solar New Year 14 April 2017 (Friday)
31 Tamil New Year / Puthandu 14 April 2017 (Friday)
32 Vishu Festival 14 April 2017 (Friday)
33 Vishu Kani 14 April 2017 (Friday)
34 Bengali New Year / Poila Baishakh 15 April 2017 (Saturday)
35 Easter 16 April 2017 (Sunday)
36 World Haemophilia Day 17 April 2017 (Monday)
37 Patriots` Day 17 April 2017 (Monday)
38 World Heritage Day 18 April 2017 (Tuesday)
39 Kala Ashtami, Kalashtami 19 April 2017 (Wednesday)
40 Garia Puja 21 April 2017 (Friday)
41 Earth Day 22 April 2017 (Saturday)
42 Shri Vallabhacharya Jayanti 22 April 2017 (Saturday)
43 Varuthini Ekadashi 22 April 2017 (Saturday)
44 World Book Day / International Day of the Book 23 April 2017 (Sunday)
45 Shab E Miraj 24 April 2017 (Monday)
46 Manav Ekta Divas 24 April 2017 (Monday)
47 Pradosh Vrat 24 April 2017 (Monday)
48 Papmochani Ekadashi 24 April 2017 (Monday)
49 Masik Shivaratri 25 April 2017 (Tuesday)
50 Darsha Amavasya 26 April 2017 (Wednesday)
51 Akshaya Tritiya 28 April 2017 (Friday)
52 Parashurama Jayanti 28 April 2017 (Friday)
53 Varshitap Parana 28 April 2017 (Friday)
54 Vinayaka Chaturthi 29 April 2017 (Saturday)
55 Rohini Vrat 29 April 2017 (Saturday)
56 Ramanuja Acharya Jayanti 29 April 2017 (Saturday)
57 Matangi Jayanti 29 April 2017 (Saturday)
58 Basava Jayanti 29 April 2017 (Saturday)
59 Adi Shankaracharya Jayanti 30 April 2017 (Sunday)
60 Surdas Jayanti 30 April 2017 (Sunday)

Disclaimer
Note: Neither we nor the puja organisers hold any responsibility on account of the accuracy of the content provided. we are not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the process of data aggregation. Kindly visit the respective website / puja website for latest information.

This website contains consolidated links, puja and puja organisers information. We are constantly extending our support to viewers who may face difficulties in finding the detail of the respective puja / puja organisers. Kindly feel free to send us your queries and feedback by Clicking Here.
Top