header image

Festival Calendar - January 2017



# Name of the Festivals Date
1 New Year's Day 01 January, 2017 (Sunday)
2 Dr Sampurnanand Jayanti 01 January, 2017 (Sunday)
3 Vinayaka Chaturthi 02 January, 2017 (Monday)
4 Skanda Sashti 03 January, 2017 (Tuesday)
5 Prakash Parv / Prakash Utsav 03 January, 2017 (Tuesday)
6 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti 05 January, 2017 (Thursday)
7 Masik Durgashtami 06 January, 2017 (Friday)
8 Shakambhari Utsavarambha 06 January, 2017 (Friday)
9 Island Tourism Festival 06 January (Friday) - 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
10 Three King's Festival 06 January (Friday) - 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
11 New Delhi World Book Fair 07 January (Saturday) - 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
12 International Kite Festival 07 January (Saturday) - 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
13 Pausha Putrada Ekadashi 08 January, 2017 (Sunday)
14 Gauna Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Vaishnava Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
09 January, 2017 (Monday)
15 Kurma Dwadashi Vrat 09 January, 2017 (Monday)
16 Rohini Vrat 10 January, 2017 (Tuesday)
17 Pradosh Vrat 10 January, 2017 (Tuesday)
18 Arudra Darshan, Thiruvathirai, Thiruvathira 11 January, 2017 (Wednesday)
19 Swami Vivekananda Jayanti 12 January, 2017 (Thursday)
20 National Youth Day 12 January, 2017 (Thursday)
21 Paush Purnima 12 January, 2017 (Thursday)
22 Lohri Festival 13 January, 2017 (Friday)
23 Bhogi 13 January, 2017 (Friday)
24 Bikaner Camel Festival 14 January (Saturday) - 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
25 Pongal Festival 14 January, 2017 (Saturday)
26 Kenduli Mela 14 January (Saturday) - 16 January, 2017 (Monday)
27 Makar Sankranti 14 January, 2017 (Saturday)
28 Ganga Sagar Snan 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
29 Army Day 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
30 Thiruvalluvar Day 15 January, 2017 (Sunday)
31 Uzhavar Thirunal 16 January, 2017 (Monday)
32 Magh Bihu (Bhogali Bihu) 16 January, 2017 (Monday)
33 Jaipur Literature Festival 19 January (Thursday) - 23 January, 2017 (Wednesday)
34 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti 23 January, 2017 (Monday)
35 Shattila Ekadashi 23 January, 2017 (Monday)
36 Statehood Day 25 January, 2017 (Wednesday)
37 Masik Shivaratri 26 January, 2017 (Thursday)
38 Republic Day 26 January, 2017 (Thursday)
39 Chandra Darshan 29 January, 2017 (Sunday)
40 Mahatma Gandhi's Martyrdom 30 January, 2017 (Monday)
41 Me-Dam-Me-Phi 31 January, 2017 (Tuesday)
42 Vinayaka Chaturthi, Ganesha Jayanti 31 January, 2017 (Tuesday)

Disclaimer
Note: Neither we nor the puja organisers hold any responsibility on account of the accuracy of the content provided. we are not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the process of data aggregation. Kindly visit the respective website / puja website for latest information.

This website contains consolidated links, puja and puja organisers information. We are constantly extending our support to viewers who may face difficulties in finding the detail of the respective puja / puja organisers. Kindly feel free to send us your queries and feedback by Clicking Here.
Top